Sermons preached at KNBC (since March 2020)

Look to Jesus

Sunday 21st November "Look to Jesus" CW (Hebrews 12:1-3)


(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

The catastrophe of death

Sunday 14th November "The catastrophe of death" (Genesis 3)


(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Knowing Grace - Showing Grace

Sunday 7th November "Knowing Grace - Showing Grace" (Titus 3:1-8)


(To download the sermon transcript please click here)


The Leper - Grace reaches out to him

Sunday 31st October "The Leper receives Grace" (Matthew 8:1-4)


(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

God is at the centre – not me!

Sunday 24th October "God is in the centre - not me' (Genesis 1:1)


(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Anniversaries & the Word of God

Sunday 17th October....     Church Anniversary Service

 "Anniversaries and the word of God' CW (2 Timothy 4:1-5 & 3:16-17)


Living in obedience to authority

Sunday 10th October  "Living in obedience to authority' (Titus 3:1)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Great Faith "Just Say the word"

Sunday 3rd October  "Great Faith "Just say the word"" (Matthew 8:5-13)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Harvest

"Harvest Thanksgiving Service"

Sunday 26th September  "The parable of the sower" (Luke 8:1-15)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Love last forever

Sunday 19th September "Love lasts forever"  (1 Cor 13:8-13)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Grace

Sunday 12th September Child Dedication Service  "Grace"  (Titus 2:11-15)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

"What Paul did for Jesus"

Sunday 5th  September "What Paul did for Jesus"  (Colossians 1:24-2:5)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)


"What Jesus did in Paul!"

Sunday 29th August "What Jesus did in Paul"  (Acts 9:1-22)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Sunday 22nd August "No condemnation"  (Romans 8) Chris Winters

Sunday 15th August "Sin"  (Romans 7) Chris Winters


Sunday 8th August "Faith" (Hebrews 11:6) David Stansbie


"Philip, Jesus IS God!"

Sunday 1st August "Philip Jesus IS God!"  (John 14:1-14)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Hope for the future

Sunday 25th July "Victory over evil and death"  (Luke 24:1-12,36-49)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

"Love always trusts"

Sunday 18th July "Love always trusts"  (1 Corinthians 13:7)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

"Living to commend Christ"

Sunday 11th July "Living to commend Christ"  (Titus 2:9-10)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Thomas - "Stop doubting and believe"

Sunday 4th July Thomas - "Stop doubting and believe!"  (John 20:19-31)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Love protects and covers

Sunday 27th June Love protects and covers  (1 Corinthians 13:7)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here


Being a Godly example

Sunday 20th June Being a Godly example to young men  (Titus 2:6-8)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)


Eager to hear God's word

Sunday 13th June Eager to hear God's word (CW)  (Nehemiah 8)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Watch out the devil is after you

Sunday 6th June Watch out – The devil is after you!  (Matthew 4:1-11)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth.

Sunday 23rd May Love from a renewed heart  (1 Corinthians 13:1-7)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

The Godly woman at home - Living with Christ as Lord

Sunday 23rd May The Godly woman at home  (Titus 2:4-5)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

A Future for Failures

Sunday 16th May "A future for failures" (DS)  (1 Samuel 12:1-25)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Lazarus - living proof

Sunday 9th May "Lazarus - walking, living proof"  (John 11:1-44)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Love keeps no record of wrongs

Sunday 2nd May "Love keeps no record of wrongs"  (1 Corinthinans 13:5)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

A Godly woman teaches what is good

Sunday 25th April "A Godly woman teaches what is good"  (Titus 2:3)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Living the life of faith

Sunday 18th April "Love is not easily angered"  (1 Corinthians 13:5)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Love is not easily angered

Sunday 11th April "Love is not easily angered"  (1 Corinthians 13:5)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Christ is risen!

Sunday 4th April "Easter Day"  (Luke 24:36-49) (message with reading)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

See your king comes to you

Sunday 28th March "See your king comes to you"  (Matthew 21:1-17)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

The Godly man is a man who does what is good

Sunday 21st March The Godly man does what is good  (Titus 2:1-8)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

The woman with an issue of blood

Sunday 14th March The woman with an issue of blood  (Mark 5:24-34)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Love is not self-seeking

Sunday 7th March "Love is not self-seeking"  (1 Corinthians 13:4-8)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Standing firm in Christ

Sunday 28th February "Standing firm in Christ"  (Titus 1:10-16)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Jesus heals the deaf mute in the Decapolis

Sunday 21st February "Jesus heals the deaf mute"  (Mark 7:31-37)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

To download the accompanying slides please click here)

The mark of a Godly Pastor/Elder

Sunday 14th February "The mark of a Godly Pastor/Elder"  (Titus 1:5-9)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Love is not rude

Sunday 7th February "Love is not rude"  (1 Corinthians 13:5)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

In this world you will have trouble

Sunday 31st January "Trusting Christ in troubles"  (Mark 9:14-29)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Love is not proud

Sunday 24th January "Titus appoints elders in Crete"  (Titus 1:5)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Love is not proud

Sunday 17th January "Love is not proud"  (1 Corinthians 13:4-8)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

The lesson of Judas Iscariot

Tuesday 10th January "The lesson of Judas Iscariot"  (Matthew 26 & 27)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

KNBC Motto text 2021

Sunday 3rd January  "KNBC Motto text 2021"  (Nehemiah 8:10)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Growing in Grace

Sunday 27th December  "Have you grown in Grace?"  (2 Peter 1:1-11, 3:18)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Victroy over our enemies

Sunday 25th December  Victory over our enemies"  (Luke 1:67-79)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Why Christmas?

Sunday 20th December  Light overcoming darkness"  (Isaiah 8:19-9:7)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Jesus said: "I am the truth"

Sunday 13th December  Jesus said : "I am the truth"  (DS) (John 14:1-14)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Love does not boast

Sunday 6th December  'Love does not boast'  (1 Corinthians 13:4-8)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Pursuing Godliness

Sunday 29th November  'Godliness'  (Titus 1:1-4)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

The centurion's faith

Sunday 22nd November  'The centurion faith'  (Matthew 8:5-13)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Love does not envy

Sunday 15th November  'Love does not envy'  (1 Cor 13:4)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

What is your place in God's plan?

Sunday 8th November  'What is your place in God's plan?'  (2 Timothy 4:19-22)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

What is Jesus worth to you?

Sunday 1st November  'The woman with the alabaster Jar'  (Matt 26:1-13)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Gospel ministry trials

Sunday 25th October  'Gospel ministry trials'  (2 Timothy 4:9-22)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Love is kind

Sunday 18th October  'Love is kind'  (1 Corinthians 13:4-8)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Christ crucified

Sunday 11th October  'Christ crucified'  (Ephesians 1:3-14)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

The trial of Pontius Pilate

Sunday 4th October  'Pontius Pilate - His trial'  (John 18:28-19:16)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Harvest Thanksgviging

Sunday 27th September  'Harvest - thanksgiving'  (Luke 15:11-32)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Love is patient

Sunday 20th September  'Love is patient'  (1 Corinthians 13:4-8)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

A life well lived

Sunday 13th September  'A life well lived'  (2 Timothy 4:6-8)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Genuine faith acts

Sunday 6th September 

'The faith of the Syro-Phoenician woman'  (Matthew 15:21-28)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Stand fast against error

Sunday 30th August   'standing fast against error'  (2nd Timothy 4:1-5)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Seeing clearly

Sunday 23rd August   'Seeing clearly - the eyes of faith'  (Mark 8:22-26)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Preach the word

Sunday 16th August   'Preach the Word'  (2nd Timothy 4:1-6)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

"Stand out, don't adopt the neighbour;s gods!"

Sunday 9th August 

'Stand out - don't fall for the neighbour's gods!'  (Judges 2:1-3:6)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)(To download the accompanying slides please click here)

Examine yourself

Sunday 2nd August   'Examine yourself'  (Matthew 5:1-12,21-26)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Jesus is the life

Sunday 26th July   'The widow's son raised to life'  (Luke 7:11-17)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

The time of testing

Sunday 19th July   'Standing the test' in exile  (Psalms 137, 126)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

God's word for God's work

Sunday 12th July   'Is God's word effecting change?'  (2nd Timothy 3:16-17)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

That you may know

Sunday 5th July   'That you may know'  (DS) (Luke 5:17-26)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Bible and child

Sunday 28th June   'Knowing God's word from infancy'  (2nd Timothy 3:15)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Lost or found

Sunday 21st June   'Lost - and found'  (Luke 19:1-10)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

The authentic life

Sunday 14th June   'The authentic life'  (2nd Timothy 3:10-14)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Child-like heart

Sunday 7th June   'Beckoned? - or barred?'  (Mark 10:13-16)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Done

Sunday 31st May   'The fulfilment of the Law'  (Matthew 5:1-20)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Courage

Sunday 24th May   'The courage to draw lines'  (2 Timothy 3:1-9)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Missing piece

Sunday 17th May   'Getting it right' (The rich young ruler)  (Luke 18:18-25)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

troublemakers

Sunday 10th May   'Troublemakers'    (2 Timothy 2:23-26)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

A gentle and quiet spirit

Sunday 3rd May   'Mary - a gentle spirit'    (1 Sam 2:1-10, Luke 1:26-55)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Pursuing Holiness

Sunday 26th April   'Pursuing Holiness'    (2 Timothy 2:22)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Salt and light





Sunday 19th April   'Salt and Light'   (DS) (Matthew 5:1-16)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

He is Risen





Easter Sunday 12th April   'Making the great discovery'    (John 20:1-23)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Palm procession







Palm Sunday 5th April   'The Champion'    (Matthew 21:1-11)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)

Sunday 29th March 'Being useful to the Master'    (2 Timothy 2:20-21)

(To download the sermon transcript please click here)